Cary Board of Trustees of the Police Pension Fund

Police Pension Fund

The Cary Board of Trustees of the Police Pension Fund is a five member board, with the majority being residents of the Village. Two members of the Board are appointed by the Mayor, by and with the advice and consent of the Village Board of Trustees.  Two members of the Board are elected by the police force and are active members of the Police Department.  One member is elected by and from the beneficiaries of the fund.

The main duties of the Board are to manage the overall operations of the Police Pension Fund and its assets, including the investment of money and the administration of benefits.  Meetings are typically held four times per year. A new member is required to complete 32 hours of training during the first year of service and 16 hours of continuing education each year thereafter.  Desired qualifications of the candidate include:  financial/investment services background and a strong desire to serve the public.  

2022 Meeting Schedule including the Board of Trustees of the Cary Police Pension Fund. 

Cary Police Pension Fund

755 Georgetown Drive
Cary, IL 60013

Board of Trustees 

Chris Winkelmann - President 
Mike Lorenz - Vice President
Bruce Brandwein - Secretary
Chris Spoerl - Assistant Secretary                                                                                                                                            Ed Synek - Trustee

For Information, including FOIA requests, please contact;

Chris Winkelmann 
Cary Police Department
755 Georgetown Drive
Cary, Illinois, 60013
Office: 847-639-2341
Fax: 847-639-2735
Village Hall: 847-639-0003